Guest Post: The Cutter on Happy Blogging

Dear Cutter…I loved your blog and I’m a quite old person compared to you. I loved it because there’s already way too much negativity in the world. We need more stuff to laugh at (or”stuff at which to laugh” for all you grammar purists). I’m forwarding your blog to my grandson…he’s also very smart and could use some happy, witty, wonderful writing in his life. I think you’ll make him laugh or at least smile. You certainly brightened my day. Keep up the great blogging!

rarasaur

Today we have a guest!  Please welcome The Cutter, from The Cutter Rambles.  The Cutter is a happy blogger, which is really what this post is all about, so I know you’ll love his blog.  Pop on by and send some rawr-love his way!

http://thecutterrambles.wordpress.com/

_________________________________________________

Hello.  My made-up internet handle name is The Cutter.  Miss Rara was nice enough to lend me some space on her amazing site.  It was a very kind gesture and we should all send some good cheer in her direction.

It’s nice to meet you all, and I sincerely hope we can be friends.   But before we can commit to any sort of relationship, I feel I need to warn you of something: I am a happy blogger.

What does that mean?  Let me elaborate…

In my travels throughout the blogosphere, I’ve come across many talented writers.  I’ve encountered people from all…

View original post 436 more words

About banana61547

I'm a lively, fun-loving lady with a dramatic view of life-that is, I tend to be a dramatic person. I cry at sappy commercials and at touching scenes in movies. I'm somewhat selfish with my time. Actually I've come to a place in my life where I delight in being alone, especially if I've got a good book to read or if I'm feeling particularly inspired or excited about something I'm writing. On rare occasions I miss the me I used to be, but to feel safe and comfortable surrounding myself with solitude seems to work well, and I am healing. I wasn't always such a recluse. There was a time when I loved being in the limelight hostessing a party, teaching a class, even speaking confidently to large groups of women at luncheons and retreats and such. Experiencing four frighteningly traumatic life events every other year for eight years caused my panic level to pull me back into a shell of myself. My husband died in a freak automobile accident; my father who had dementia died in my arms from skin cancer; I moved from my home of 33 years without the help of my three children awhile I could barely force myself to leave home.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

