Learning to Blog/Write Professionally

Learning, learning, learning! Have you ever written something that will be read by many many people and gone back to read it one more time right after the final draft has gone out and found some glaring error that you can’t believe you’ve missed? If so, then like me you know it’s not fun! But with blogging, especially if you’re a relatively new blogger, it seems like maybe it’s not so critical as it would be if it happened in a hard copy publication. I may be wrong. I know the blogs I follow which are the ones I like the best of course, are those without glaring errors, at least not the kind of glaring error that makes you seem somewhat dimwitted.

I’ve done this a few times lately and it’s embarrassing, but I simply have to hope that since I’m a beginning blogger, readers will not be totally turned off by my blundering blurbs.

About banana61547

I'm a lively, fun-loving lady with a dramatic view of life-that is, I tend to be a dramatic person. I cry at sappy commercials and at touching scenes in movies. I'm somewhat selfish with my time. Actually I've come to a place in my life where I delight in being alone, especially if I've got a good book to read or if I'm feeling particularly inspired or excited about something I'm writing. On rare occasions I miss the me I used to be, but to feel safe and comfortable surrounding myself with solitude seems to work well, and I am healing. I wasn't always such a recluse. There was a time when I loved being in the limelight hostessing a party, teaching a class, even speaking confidently to large groups of women at luncheons and retreats and such. Experiencing four frighteningly traumatic life events every other year for eight years caused my panic level to pull me back into a shell of myself. My husband died in a freak automobile accident; my father who had dementia died in my arms from skin cancer; I moved from my home of 33 years without any help, and finally I was forced out of my teaching job by a power hungry principal who got rid of one teacher a year.
This entry was posted in Reflections on Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment